Speech of the Founder of Mohammad Al-Aqeel & Co 

Peace and blessings on Allah and his messenger Muhammed. After more than 15 years of practicing law, I stand here thinking about the stages of professional development and growth that I have gone through. God has truly granted me success in my country and abroad, for which I am eternally grateful. I am convinced of the need to give an opportunity to a lawyer who has invested in himself and absorbed the ethics of the profession and its knowledge. If it were not for the virtue of God and the faith my clients and colleagues have in me, I would not have achieved a small part of what I have accomplished today. It became necessary for me after years of professional growth to alter what was established in my name (Mohammad Abdulaziz Al-Aqeel Law Firm) to an entity that guarantees the stability of high-quality services. Therefore, the transformation of my law Firm to Mohammad Al-Aqeel & Co Law Firm is a show of my own commitment, and continues to be a preference for clients who believe in it. It will be the first step for future extended partnerships that agree with the possibility of seeing local law firms follow the example of their counterparts worldwide, especially in light of the blessed views of our country's leaders in support of everything special that comes from their citizens

May Allah the almighty bestow success upon us

Mohammed Alaqeel

 

Mohammad Al-Aqeel & Co

Mohammad Al-Aqeel & Co Law Firm is a law firm that was transformed into a professional company in 2020. The firm has more than 20 attorneys and consultants both inside and outside the country within the disciplines and disputes of a commercial and banking nature. The partners of the company have won a number of awards around the world in both the public and private sectors in appreciation of their efforts and excellence in the legal services provided. The company has also adopted the provision of legal services as a duty towards society in an institutional form through charitable organisations.

Who we are and what our vision is

Mohammad Al-Aqeel & Co started with Mohammad Bin Abdulaziz Al Aqeel obtaining the attorney license No. 113/27 in 2005, which resulted in experiences in law schools and law firms within the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and the United Kingdom. Through this, he gained experience in specialised laws within companies, finance and commercial disputes. Until the establishment of the National Water Company, the privatisation of the water sector and his appointment as the senior legal consultant to the company’s Board of Directors until 2010. Eventually, he established Mohammad Abdulaziz Al-Aqeel Law Firm to be the basic building block of the company and to be the first step in the selection of clients and businesses as well as the selection of legal elite lawyers. He believed in the necessity of rooting institutional work on the difference in specialisations and similarities in the professional standards that are considered fundamental. This ensures the success of the company according to similar international experiences, alongside national and international cadres that have been developed over the past ten years to provide legal services. This is done in cooperation with our international allies around the world, ensuring the provision of legal services in accordance with the best applications.

Consequently,  Mohammad Abdulaziz Al-Aqeel Law Firm was transferred to a professional company under the name Mohammad Al-Aqeel & Co in 2020, in line with the national transformation of our blessed country, to achieve the 2030 vision, by Allah's grace.

Partners

Mohammed Alaqeel

Managing Partner

Mohammad Al-Aqeel is specialised in corporate transactions, in addition to the high-value service he provides in matters of litigation. He is a licensed lawyer who has the right to plead before all courts and judicial bodies within the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. He comes from a family with historical roots with Ministry of Justice.

He received his Bachelor’s Degree in Islamic law from Imam Muhammad Ibn Saud Islamic University (IMAMU) in 2003. He obtained a Higher Diploma in Regulations from the Institute of Public Administration (IPA) in 2005 (equivalent to a Master’s Degree in Law in Saudi Arabia). He has attended several "law skills courses" at Cambridge Regional Collage (In UK - Cambridge) to facilitate a comparative understanding of international trade law and what applies to the Gulf region, while focusing in particular on jurisdiction in his home country Saudi Arabia.

Mohammad Al-Aqeel has worked with international law firms, including Clifford  Chance LLP.

Abdullah Alaqeel

Partner, Head of Corporate

He obtained a Bachelor’s Degree in the Faculty of Law from Dar Al Uloom University in 2012. He has practised law since 2010, thus gaining the experience required to be our official partner and director of contract management.

He is a licensed lawyer (381/741) specialised in contracts and commercial disputes before all courts, tribunals, judicial and quasi-judicial committees in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. He is well known for his experience in completing all required procedures before the concerned authorities in establishing commercial and endowment companies, whether local or foreign, in addition to his expertise in drafting contracts, agreements, and related matters, such as partnership agreements, investment agreements etc. He does all of his work in a manner that protects the rights of our clients.

Among his work: He has completed charitable endowments amounting to 60,000,000 million Saudi riyals. He has won a commercial case for a client at a value of 21,000,000 million Saudi riyals, in addition to establishing more than 43 commercial companies and drafting approximately 187 agreements and a large number of lawsuits and response notes in litigation.

Abdullah Alshurimi

Partner, Head of Litigation

We selected Abdullah Bin Khalid AlShuraymi based on his experience, practising law, litigation and providing legal advice since 2015. He obtained a Master’s Degree with Honours in Comparative Jurisprudence in Law and Regulations from the Higher Judicial Institute of Imam Muhammad bin Saud Islamic University.

He has earned many diplomas and attended several law courses. He is also interested in litigation, drafting, pleading, and anything related to companies in their governance and conduct of their legal business.

He worked on managing the business of a giant company with a capital of more than one billion riyals. He also managed to obtain a number of final rulings in the commercial judiciary in relation to real estate lawsuits.

He has the experience that enables him to practice law and legal advice, making him highly qualified. He is always in accordance with the professional standards he sets throughout his work in the field of law.

 

Our Specialisation in the Way to Provide our Legal Services:

Based on our belief that the way to provide legal services professionally is through the appreciation of our clients and the fundamental value we place on them, in doing so we are truly distinguished in our field, setting our company apart from many competitors. The company has adopted the method of providing legal services based on the best applications and the preference we have seen from  clients through the following:

Litigation and Conflict Management

Arbitration

Notarization

Establishing and Restructuring Companies

Legal Advices and Support

Drafting and Managing Contracts

Intellectual Property

Electronic Trade

Structuring Endowments

International engagements and partnerships

Dispute Resolution

Commercial Services

Our International Alliances

What differentiates our company from others is that it is a Saudi company owned by Saudi partners, who ensure that all our clients' information and documents are under our control. Based on this, our company intends to conclude several exclusive and non-exclusive alliances outside the Kingdom to guarantee the appointment of an international ally under our guidance and supervision. Further ensuring the provision of service to our clients at a competitive price and high quality, while also being in accordance with international standards.

We are proud that our clients praise to this policy, which has saved them time in follow-up and legal protection. We have worked and cooperated with multiple deferent international firms such as:

Logistic Partners

wasim.jpg

Wasim Abu Nader

International Legal Advisor

Wasim Abu Nader obtained his Doctorate Degree with Honours in Banking from the Panthéon-Assas University, Paris, France with special congratulations from the jury and support from the French government to publish his dissertation. Prior to the establishment of the Abu Nader and Tohme Law Firm, he worked for major local and international law firms. He started as a beginner in Paris, became a senior lawyer in London, and eventually became a partner at Abu Nader and Tohme Law Firm

basil.jpg

Basil Tohme

International Legal Advisor

Basil Tohme obtained a Master’s Degree in Law from the Lebanese University - (French Department). He also earned a Master’s Degree in Arbitration, Litigation and Disputes from the Panthéon-Assas University, Paris, France. He has significant experience as he has worked for several law firms, in addition to being a member of the Bar Association in Beirut since January 2008. He is the founder and treasurer of the “Citizens' Justice Foundation” in Beirut, Lebanon and a member of the “Arab Society for Intellectual Property” in Amman, Jordan. He is also a member of the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO). He is known to practice his expertise through his partnership at Abu Nader and Tohme Law Firm

jumah.jpg

Abdullah AlJumah

Cooperative 

Mr Abdullah Al-Jumuah obtained a Master’s Degree in Law from Harvard Law School, after studying law at The University of Manchester and King Saud University.

He worked as a legal consultant at the Ministry of Petroleum and Mineral Resources for two years

Voluntary Business Policy

We have always believed in the necessity of contributions, especially an attorney’s contribution towards his community. This is done through voluntary work in a professional commitment that guarantees the achievement of the goals of those to whom the voluntary service is provided. This service includes an innovative legal mechanism that takes into account the applicable regulations.

Consequently, our company has been keen to maintain stable and continuous successful partnerships with licensed charitable societies. Our company is proud of the success of its experience with the Saudi Alzheimer's Disease Association for over 7 years. During this time, our company has contributed legal sponsorships to the association’s initiatives (Mzwalah), the association’s registration in international forums, and other initiatives that distinguish the association in its charitable activities in society. Our company has also received a lot of appreciation from members of the association and its general assemblies. It is an honor for our company to represent the association in deferent occasions shush as International Alzheimer's  Disease Conferences

Legal Team

Clients & Success partners

Abdullah Alshahrani

PR Officer

Fahdah Alshamekh

Attorney

Mohammed Abdulsalam

Business Development Officer

Mohammed Gad 

Senior Legal Advisor

Nourah Alaqeel

Attorney

Aban Rawas

Attorney

كلمة المؤسس لشركة محمد العقيل وشركاه للمحاماة

بسم الله والحمد لله والصلاة والسلام على رسول الله

بعد مضي ما يزيد عن 15 سنة من ممارستي مهنة المحاماة، فإني أقف متأملاً ذلك الشخص الذي مر في مراحل التطور والنمو المهني الذي وفقه الله إليه داخل البلاد وخارجها، وكله قناعة بضرورة إعطاء الفرصة إلى المحامي الوطني الذي استثمر في نفسه وانتهل من أخلاقيات المهنة قبل علومها، ولولا فضل الله عليه ثم إيمان عملائه وزملائه به لما حقق جزءً بسيطاً مما تم تحقيقه، فصار لزاماً عليه بعد تلك السنين أن تكون نظرته شمولية أكثر بتحويل ماتم بناءه باسمه الشخصي (مكتب محمد عبدالعزيز العقيل محامون ومستشارون قانونيون) إلى كيان يدل على العمل المؤسسي الذي يضمن استقرار الخدمة ونفعها على كل من ساهم وراهن على هذا الكيان، فكان تحويل مكتبه إلى (شركة محمد العقيل وشركاه للمحاماة) إلتزاماً عليه وتفضلاً ممن راهن عليه، ليكون بذلك اللبنة الأولى لشراكات ممتدة مستقبلية تؤكد ما آمنا به بإمكانية أن نرى شركات المحاماة المحلية تحذوا حذو مثيلاتها في العالم، خصوصاً في ظل توجهات قادة بلادنا المباركة الداعمة لكل ماهو مميز من أبنائها     

محمد العقيل 

 

شركة محمد العقيل وشركاه للمحاماه

مكتب قانوني تم تحويله إلى شركة مهنية في عام 2020م وتتمتع الشركة بما يزيد عن 20 محامياً ومستشاراً داخل البلاد وخارجها في التخصصات والنزاعات ذات الطابع التجاري والمصرفي، وقد حاز الشركاء في الشركة على عدد من الجوائز ودروع التكريم داخل البلاد وخارجها من القطاعين العام والخاص تقديراً لجهودهم وتميزهم في الخدمة القانونية المقدمة، كما انتهجت الشركة تقديم الخدمات القانونية كواجب تجاه المجتمع بشكل مؤسسي من خلال الجمعيات الخيرية.   

من نحن وماهي رؤيتنا:

بحمد الله وفضله، بدأت شركة محمد العقيل و شركاه للمحاماة ابتداءً بحصول المحامي محمد بن عبدالعزيز العقيل على ترخيص المحاماة رقم 113/27 في عام 2005م والذي ترتب عليه خوض عدد من التجارب في مدارس قانونية وشركات محاماة داخل المملكة العربية السعودية والمملكة المتحدة مما اكتسب من خلالها الخبرة في القوانين المتخصصة في الشركات والتمويل والنزاعات التجارية حتى تأسيس شركة المياه الوطنية وخصخصة قطاع المياه وتعيينه مستشاراً قانوني أول لمجلس إدارة الشركة حتى عام 2010م والذي انتهى به المطاف إلى تأسيس مكتب محمد عبدالعزيز العقيل محامون ومستشارون قانونيون ليكون اللبنة الأساسية للشركة و ليكون المحطة الأولى في انتقاء العملاء والأعمال من جهة وانتقاء النخبة القانونية والشرعية من المحامين من جهة أخرى إيماناً منه على ضرورة تأصيل العمل المؤسسي القائم على مبدئي الاختلاف في التخصصات والتشابه في المعايير المهنية اللذان يعتبران القيمة الأساسية لضمان نجاح  الشركة المهنية  وفقاً للتجارب العالمية المماثلة، وذلك بجانب الكوادر الوطنية والعالمية التي تم تطويرها على مر السنوات العشر لتقديم الخدمات القانونية بالتعاون مع حلفائنا الدوليين في العالم لضمان تقديم الخدمات القانونية وفقاً لأفضل التطبيقات.

وبناءً على ذلك تم تحويل مكتب محمد عبدالعزيز العقيل محامون ومستشارون قانونيون إلى شركة مهنية باسم شركة محمد العقيل وشركاه للمحاماة في عام 2020م تماشياً مع التحول الوطني لبلادنا المباركة 2020 لتحقيق رؤية 2030 على أفضل حال بحول الله وقوته.

الشركاء

محمد عبدالعزيز العقيل 

مؤسس الشركة، الشريك المدير

إن محمد العقيل متخصص في معاملات الشركات علاوة على القيمة العالية التي يقدمها في أمور التقاضي، وهو مرخص كمحام له أحقية الترافع أمام جميع المحاكم والهيئات القضائية في المملكة العربية السعودية، ينحدر محمد العقيل من عائلة لازالت جذورها التاريخية تنتج بعض من أفضل القضاة كفاءة مكملة بذلك مسيرتها التاريخية سواء في حقبة المملكة السعودية أو قبلها.

لقد حصل محمد العقيل على درجة البكالوريوس في الشريعة الإسلامية من جامعة الإمام محمد بن سعود الإسلامية في عام 2003، وحاصل على الدبلوم العالي في الأنظمة من معهد الإدارة العامة في عام 2005 (أي ما يعادل درجة ماجستير في القانون في السعودية). وقد حضر العديد من "دورات مهارات قانون" في جامعة كامبريدج بوجه خاص لتسهيل الفهم المقارن لقانون التجارة الدولي وما ينطبق على منطقة الخليج والتركيز بشكل خاص على الاختصاص بموطنه المملكة العربية السعودية

لقد عمل محمد العقيل مع شركات محاماة عالمية ومنها كليفورد تشانس إل إل بي.

عبدالله عبدالعزيز العقيل 

شريك ، مدير الشركات 

حصل على درجة البكالوريوس في كلية الحقوق من جامعة دار العلوم عام 2012، وقد مارس مهنة المحاماة منذ عام 2010م مما أكسبه الخبرة المطلوبة ليكون شريك رسمي لدينا ومديرالشركات.

وهو محام مرخص (741/ 38)  متخصص في العقود والنزاعات التجارية أمام جميع المحاكم والهيئات واللجان القضائية والشبه قضائية في المملكة العربية السعودية، ويُعرف عنه بتمرسه في إنهاء جميع الإجراءات المطلوبة أمام الجهات المعنية في تأسيس الشركات التجارية والوقفية سواء المحلية منها او الأجنبية، بالإضافة إلى خبراته في صياغة العقود والاتفاقيات والأمور المتعلقة بها كاتفاقيات الشراكة واتفاقيات الاستثمار وغيرها بما يحمي حقوق عملائنا.

 من أعماله: أنهى إجراءات وقف خيري تبلغ قيمته 60,000,000 مليون ريال سعودي، وكذلك قد كسب قضية تجارية لصالح أحد العملاء بقيمة 21,000,000 مليون ريال سعودي، إضافة إلى تأسيسه أكثر من (43) شركة تجارية، وصياغته لما يقارب (187) اتفاقية وعدد كبير من الدعاوى والمذكرات الجوابية في التقاضي.

عبدالله خالد الشريمي 

شريك ، مدير التقاضي 

تماشياً مع رؤية الشركة بالعمل مع الشراكات المهنية المتخصصة والمكملة لخدماتها، فقد تم بناء الشراكة على معيار الانتقائية مع عبدالله بن خالد الشريمي، الممارس لمهنة المحاماة والتقاضي وتقديم الاستشارات القانونية منذ عام 2015م، وذلك إثر تميزه بالحصول على درجة الماجستير مع مرتبة الشرف في الفقه المقارن بالقانون والأنظمة من المعهد العالي للقضاء بجامعة الإمام محمد بن سعود الإسلامية.

حضر العديد من الدبلومات والدورات في الأنظمة، كما أنه من المهتمين بجانب التقاضي صياغة ومرافعة، وفيما يخص الشركات بحوكمتها وتسيير أعمالها القانونية.

قام بالعمل على إدارة أعمال إحدى الشركات العملاقة برأس مال يفوق المليار ريال، كما أنه تمكن من الحصول على عدد من الأحكام النهائية في القضاء التجاري وفيما يتعلق بالقضايا العقارية.

يمتلك من الخبرات التي تمكنه من ممارسة أعمال المحاماة والاستشارات القانونية بما يجعله ذا كفاءة عالية وفق المعايير المهنية التي اكتسبها طيلة عمله في مجال المحاماة.    

 

تخصصنا في طريقة تقديم خدماتنا القانونية

بناءً على إيماننا التام بكون طريقة تقديم الخدمة القانونية بشكل مهني هو محل التقدير والقيمة الأساسية التي تميز شركتنا عن كثير من المنافسين، فقد انتهجت الشركة طريقة تقديمها للخدمات القانونية بناءً على أفضل التطبيقات وما لمسناه من تفضيل من قبل العملاء من خلال ما يلي

التقاضي وإدارة النزاعات

التحكيم

التوثيق

تأسيس الشركات وإعادة هيكلتها

الإستشارات القانونية والدعم القانوني

صياغة العقود وإدارة التعاقدات

الملكية الفكرية

التجارة الإلكترونية

هيكلة الاوقاف

التعاقدات والشراكات الدولية 

تسوية المنازعات

الخدمات التجارية

 تحالفاتنا الدولية

ماتميزت به شركتنا أنها شركة سعودية مملوكة لشركاء سعوديين يضمنون كون المعلومات الخاصة بالعملاء وتقديم الخدمة تحت سيطرة شركتنا وليست تحت سيطرة شركات المحاماة الأجنبية، وانطلاقاً من هذه القيمة الأساسية، عمدت شركتنا على ابرام عدة تحالفات حصرية وغير حصرية خارج المملكة لضمان تعيين الحليف الدولي تحت توجيهنا واشرافنا لضمان تقديم الخدمة للعميل بسعر تنافسي وبجودة عالية وفقاً للمعايير العالمية.

وحيث أننا نفتخر بإشادة عملائنا بهذه السياسة التي وفرت عليهم الكثير من الوقت في المتابعة والحماية القانونية، فإننا نورد تحالفاتنا المتعددة دولياً

الحلفاء

wasim.jpg

وسيم ابو ناضر

مستشار قانوني دولي 

حصل وسيم أبو ناضر على شهادة الدكتوراه بامتياز في البنوك من جامعة بانثيون اساس باريس فرنسا مع تهنئة خاصة من لجنة التحكيم مع دعم من الحكومة الفرنسية لنشر الدكتوراه. قبيل تأسيس مكتب أبو ناضر وطعمة للمحاماة عمل أبو ناضر لدى كبرى مؤسسات المحاماة المحلية والعالمية حيث بدأ كمبتدئ في باريس ثم وصل الى كبير محاميين في لندن حتى انتهى به المطاف شريكا في مكتب أبو ناضر وطعمه للمحاماة.

basil.jpg

باسل طعمة 

مستشار قانوني دولي 

تخرج باسل طعمه بدرجة الماجستير في القانون من الجامعة اللبنانية - (القسم الفرنسي)كما حصل على درجة الماجيستير التحكيم، التقاضي و المنازعات من جامعة بانثيون اساس باريس فرنسا باسل طعمه لديه من الخبرة حيث عمل لدى عدة مكاتب محاماة بالاضافة الى كونه عضوا في نقابة المحامين في بيروت منذ يناير عام 2008. مؤسس وأمين صندوق " مؤسسة مواطنين للعدالة" - بيروت – لبنان وعضو في "المجمع العربي للملكية الفكرية" عمان الأردن، وهو عضو المنظمة العالمية للحقوق الفكرية الويبو, ليصب جام خبراته من خلال شراكته في مكتب ابوناضر وطعمه للمحاماة.

jumah.jpg

عبدالله الجمعة

مستشار قانوني أول 

حاصل على درجة الماجستير في القانون من جامعة هارفرد، وإجازة في نفس المجال من جامعة الملك سعود ، عمل كمستشار قانوني في مكتب نائب صاحب السمو الملكي وزير النفط و الثروة المعدنية. كما قام بالتدريس في كلية التجارة في جامعة الملك سعود ما يقارب الأربع سنوات.

كونه شخصية إعلامية بارزة فقد عمل عبدالله الجمعة في عدة مشاريع تخص قانون الاعلام والترفيه، بالإضافة إلى اللوائح والأنظمة المرتبطة ببدء التشغيل

سياسة الاعمال التطوعية 

دائماً ما نؤمن بضرورة مساهمة كل فرد وخصوصاً المحامي تجاه مجتمعه بالأعمال التطوعية بشكل مهني وثابت الالتزام يُضمن فيه تحقيق أهداف من تقدم لهم الخدمة التطوعية بآلية مبتكرة قانونية مراعية للأنظمة المرعية.

بناءً على ذلك، حرصت شركتنا بإبرام شراكات نجاح مستقرة ومستمرة بشكل حصري مع الجمعيات الخيرية المرخصة،  وإذ تفتخر شركتنا بنجاح تجربتها مع الجمعية السعودية الخيرية لمرض الزهايمر لمدة تجاوزت 6 سنوات تحقق من خلالها مساهمة شركتنا برعايتها القانونية لمبادرات الجمعية (مزولة) وتسجيل الجمعية في المحافل الدولية وغيرها من مبادرات تميزت بها الجمعية في نشاطها الخيري في المجتمع، كما لقيت شركتنا الكثير من التقدير والتكريم من قبل أعضاء الجمعية وجمعياتها العمومية

فريق العمل القانوني

عملائنا وشركاء النجاح

عبد الله الشهراني

مسئول علاقات عامة

فهده الشامخ

محامية

محمد عبدالسلام

مسؤول تطوير الأعمال  

محمد جاد 

مستشار قانوني أول

نوره العقيل 

محامية 

أبان رواس

محامي